Ashley Young miss a glorious opportunity to put Inter ahead in the early stage of the encounter against Sampdoria.
Inter was awarded a penalty after Referee Paolo Valeri consult the Video assistant referee
Alexis Sanchez was given the opportunity to convert from the spot.
His effort couldn’t get past Sampdoria goal keeper.
He sent the ball toward the left corner Emil Audero is well positioned to deny the former Manchester United man.
Ashley Young then pounces a rebound inside the penalty box and try to prod home, but the ball hit the crossbar.
Sampdoria went on to convert theirs, Sanchez didn’t live up to expectations at Manchester United he then cross over to the other side in Italy.